Celebrities Feedback Rating Russian
Search

Most popular
Reinhardt HeydrichReinhardt Heydrich
KUTSENKO Yuri (Gosha)KUTSENKO Yuri (Gosha)
Meister George Karlovic
Tarkhov Sergey FedorovichTarkhov Sergey Fedorovich
HOMERHOMER
more persons......
News
Movies
Russia Is Great
Free mp3 download
Count of persons: 23163





All persons
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

GARBAGE

( Music Group)

Comments for GARBAGE
Biography GARBAGE
photo GARBAGE
With just two albums in stock, Garbage has proved that she - one of those rare groups whose uncompromising and creative approach completely fits with massive flavors.

Using a blend of musical components, as sampling, "teyp loops", and other studio techniques, the group is among the melodic techno-pop groups, not detached from the traditions of the past groups such hits as "Blondie". At first glance, it seems unlikely that this group can become a candidate for the pop star - it consists of three musicians from the Midwest, each of which is about 40 years, and the red-haired singer from Scotland, with blunt defiance. However, even a cursory glance at the history of the group shows "the existence of brains, and musical common sense, which makes their success logical.

History of Garbage begins in Madison, where in 1983, former students, Steve Marker and Brian "Butch" Vig gathered to open a recording studio. Last 6 years, Vig was the drummer and, in part, the producer of the famous pop group "Spooner", released three albums between 1978 and 1982. The group also included guitarist Doug "Duke" Erikson.

By the mid 80-ies studio Marker and Viga was open for business, and although "Spooner" collapsed Vigh and a new group of Erikson's "Firetown" signed a deal with Atlantic. In 1987, "Firetown" released the album "In the heart of the heart country", which became a hit modern rock, with the single "Carry the tourch".

However, the activity "Firetown" was short, and in 1998, Vig again joined Marker "Smart", and seriously began a production career. The next year he led the release of "For Ladies Only" group "Killdozer", and in 1990 he worked on the album Fluid "Glue".

Being engaged in producing activities, in April 1990, he signed a contract with a test group "Nirvana". As a result, he was hired as a producer, the group, which was to become a legend.

The success of groups with whom he worked, he did a good reputation. Vig received many invitations, including its work with "Smashing Pumpkins" and "Sonic Youth". From 1990 to 1994 he was engaged in producing more than a dozen albums, and by mid-decade, he became known as a producer of remixes, adding new musical elements to existing records.

All this time, Vig, Marker and Erikson, continuing to work on his music, hoping to create a new group. Then, in 1994, they were watching MTV 120 Minutes, where the group performed "Angelfish", which was a member of the Manson. They are interested in the singer, who charmed them, and since, "Angelfish" was already on the verge of breakdown, Manson soon found Wisconsin, in a studio group "Garbage", which got its name even before it the singer.

Although her first attempts were not very successful, the group continued to work hard, and in 1995 released one of the most critically encountered and commercially successful albums of the year. "Garbage" was the perfect mix of studio work, a first-class singing, and technical brilliance. The flow of such hits as "Stupid Girl", "Milk", and "Only Happy When It Rains", issued within debut, reached platinum sales. There followed a long way to new recordings, overdubs and experiments, as the group members were very demanding to the quality of their materials, and released in May 1998, the long-awaited album, worth the waiting
.
. Site devoted to the group Garbage
. Russian Garbage Site
. All about the band Garbage


User comments
Write comment
Write comment
Links by theme:
Sergei Trofimov / Trofim
Sergei Trofimov / Trofim
Abramovich Solomon Moiseevich
Galygin Vadim
Galygin Vadim

GARBAGE, photo, biography
GARBAGE, photo, biography GARBAGE  Music Group, photo, biography
RIN.ru - Russian Information Network
   
   
   
Copyright © RIN 2002 - * Feedback

Знаменитости Видео знаменитостей Новости Отзывы Рейтинг RSS English
Поиск

Популярные
Ванчугов Роман АнатольевичВанчугов Роман Анатольевич
ВАСИЛЬЕВ НИКОЛАЙ АЛЕКСАНДРОВИЧ
ХАЙЕК Сальма (Salma Hayek)ХАЙЕК Сальма (Salma Hayek)
ЯКОВЛЕВ ОлегЯКОВЛЕВ Олег
Олсдал Стефан
ещё персоны......
Новости
Конструктор сайтов
Бесплатный хостинг
Бесплатно скачать MP3
Библиотека
Всего персон: 23927





Все персоны
А Б В Г Д Е Ж З И Й К Л М Н О П Р С Т У Ф Х Ц Ч Ш Щ Э Ю Я
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

GARBAGE

(Музыкальная группа)

Комментарии для GARBAGE
Биография GARBAGE
загрузка...
фото GARBAGE
загрузка...
Имея всего два альбома в запасе, Garbage доказала, что она - одна из тех редких групп, чей бескомпромиссный и созидательный подход полностью стыкуется с массовыми вкусами.

Используя смесь таких музыкальных составляющих, как сэмплинг, "тэйп луп", и других студийных приемов, группа оказывается среди мелодичных техно-поп групп, не отошедших от традиций таких хитовых групп прошлого, как "Blondie". На первый взгляд, кажется маловероятным , что эта группа может стать кандидатом в поп-звезды - она состоит из трех музыкантов из Мидвеста, каждому из которых около 40 лет, и рыжеволосой певицы из Шотландии, с откровенно вызывающим поведением. Однако, даже поверхностный взгляд на историю группы показывает "наличие мозгов", и музыкальный здравый смысл, что делает их успех вполне логичным.

История Garbage начинается в Мэдисоне, где в 1983 году бывшие студенты Стив Маркер и Брайан "Butch" Виг собрались открыть студию звукозаписи. Последние 6 лет, Виг был ударником и, частично, продюсером известной поп-группы "Spooner", выпустившей три альбома между 1978 и 1982 годами. В группу также входил гитарист Дуг "Duke" Эриксон.

К середине 80-х годов студия Маркера и Вига была открыта для бизнеса, и хотя "Spooner" распалась, Виг и новая группа Эриксона "Firetown" подписали сделку с Atlantic. В 1987 году "Firetown" выпустила альбом "In the heart of the heart country", ставший хитом современного рока, с синглом "Carry the tourch".

Однако, деятельность "Firetown" была короткой, и в 1998 году Виг вновь присоединился к группе Маркера "Smart", и серьезно начал продюсерскую карьеру. На следующий год он руководил выпуском "For Ladies Only" группы "Killdozer", и в 1990 году работал над альбомом Fluid "Glue".

Занимаясь продюсерской деятельностью, в апреле 1990 года, он заключил пробный контракт с группой "Nirvana". В результате он был нанят в качестве продюсера, в группу, которой предстояло стать легендой.

Успех групп с которыми он работал, сделали ему хорошую репутацию. Виг получал много приглашений, включая его работу с "Smashing Pumpkins" и "Sonic Youth". С 1990 по 1994 год он занимался продюсированием более дюжины альбомов, и к середине десятилетия он стал известен как производитель ремиксов, добавляя новые музыкальные элементы к уже существующим записям.

Все это время, Виг, Маркер и Эриксон, продолжая работать над своей музыкой, надеялись создать новую группу. Тогда, в 1994 году, они смотрели MTV 120 Minutes, где выступала группа " Angelfish ", членом которой была Мэнсон. Они заинтересовались певицей, которая их просто очаровала, и поскольку, "Angelfish" уже была на грани разрыва, Мэнсон в скором времени оказалась Висконсине, в студии группы "Garbage", которая получила свое название еще до появления в ней певицы.

Хотя ее первые попытки оказались не очень удачными, группа продолжала упорно работать, и в 1995 году выпустила один из самых критически встреченных и коммерчески успешных альбомов года. "Garbage" стала прекрасной смесью студийной работы, первоклассного пения, и технического блеска. Поток таких хитов, как "Stupid Girl", "Milk", и "Only Happy When It Rains", выпущенных в пределах дебютного года достиг платиновых продаж. Далее последовал долгий путь новых записей, наложений и экспериментов, поскольку члены группы были весьма взыскательны к качеству своих материалов, и выпущенный в мае 1998 года долгожданный альбом, стоил этого ожидания.

Сайт посвященный группе Garbage
Russian Garbage Site
Все о группе Garbage


загрузка...
Комментарии пользователей
Написать комментарий
Написать комментарий
Ссылки по теме:
МАКГОВАН Роуз (MCGOWAN Rose)
МАКГОВАН Роуз (MCGOWAN Rose)
ДОС ПАССОС Джон Родериго (Dos Passos John Roderigo)
BLOODHOUND GANG
BLOODHOUND GANG

Новости по темеGARBAGE:
GARBAGE, фото, биография
GARBAGE, фото, биография GARBAGE Музыкальная группа, фото, биография
RIN.ru - Российская Информационная Сеть
СМИ

Криминал

Мода

ЗВЕЗДНАЯ ЖИЗНЬ

Политика

Театр

Герои

Государство

Искусство

Музыка

Спорт

Бизнес

Культура

Кино

Медицина

Фотомодели

Исторические личности

Наука

Общество

Люди на монетах

Бизнес

Литература


 

 

 

 
Copyright © RIN 2002 - * Обратная связь