Celebrities Feedback Rating Russian
Search

Most popular
Matveev Vladimir MikhailovichMatveev Vladimir Mikhailovich
Dedkov Anatoly IvanovichDedkov Anatoly Ivanovich
Freeland Miriam PachecoFreeland Miriam Pacheco
ASHKENAZY VladimirASHKENAZY Vladimir
Catherine McCormackCatherine McCormack
more persons......
News
Movies
Russia Is Great
Free mp3 download
Count of persons: 23163





All persons
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

SAVAGE GARDEN

( Music Group)

Photo Gallery SAVAGE GARDEN (2)
Comments for SAVAGE GARDEN
Biography SAVAGE GARDEN
photo SAVAGE GARDEN
There was a group in the Down Under. There are only two of them grew up on music, when the synthesizer was the main musical instrument, and in the charts in the first places were groups such as "Tears for Fears". The duo "Savage Garden" literally burst into the front ranks of pop music in the wake of a soft, soulful performance of popular hits. For two years they enjoyed the first places in national and international charts, toured extensively, performing hits from her first album. Impressive show of two boys of their suburban Brisbane, Australia, attracted more and more fans around the world.

Darren Hayes (born in 1972) and Daniel Jones (born in Essex, England, in 1973) met in 1992, it is the usual way: Daniel put in a local music paper ad "requires a singer". Darren replied, and soon joined a group called "Red Edge", despite the fact that listening to his voice broke. Finding similar views on music (and the desire to create their own compositions), Darren and Daniel broke away from the band to concentrate on work. The guys have had different musical tastes - Daniel liked XTC, . Peter Gabriel and "Tears for Fears", . and Darren brought the music of Marvin Gaye, . Prince, . Diana Ross, . U2 and idols 80, . such as "Duran Duran" and "Smiths" - but they are united with the spirit of success,
. Individual differences are the boys in the unmusical area (for example, Darren - a vegetarian and do not drink alcohol, unlike Daniel).

The musicians recorded a demo tape with five original compositions and sent them on the 150 record companies across Australia. Tape fell into the hands of manager publishing company and recording studio of John Woodruff's "Roadshow Music", and he specifically prileted in Brisbane, to sign with Hayes and Jones contract.

In 1996, the studio in Sydney, the duo recorded their first album. Recording lasted eight months, but in July the same year released the single "I want you" ( "I Want You"), immediately released on the 4 th place in the charts of Australia. The song was written in explanation of sleep, dreamed Derrenu. But nine months later came their first full length CD. The next single, "On the moon and back" ( "To the Moon and Back") had even bigger success, placing first. In March 1997 a group of "Savage Garden" (the duo took the name of a popular novel by Anne Rice) finally released their first album, which included a mixture of the best singles duo. Album once headed tops Australia. Not surprisingly, their next single "Truly Madly Deeply" also came in first place. That same year, "Savage Garden" has won 10 top music awards of Australia - 10 ARIA awards (Australian Grammy equivalent), including awards for best group, best album, best debut album, best single, best song of the year. By the time the album is certified as a multiplatinum.

When released the single "To the Moon and Back", the rumor about the duo reached the United States. In the studio "Columbia" has not lost in vain. Soon the boys had signed an ambitious contract, though terms of agreements with the "Roadshow" and the New Zealand recording studios have not yet passed. "Savage Garden" in April 1997 released the album "Stateside", which became the lead single "I Want You". After a relatively quiet start of the song became very popular. Not without the help of Rosie O 'Donnell, who liked the chorus of this song, and he invited the group to his television program. Soon the duo became a frequent guest on television. In 1998, the group participated in the programs of "Live With Regis and Kathie Lee", 1998 Blockbuster Awards, MTV Live, the World Music Awards, the Keenan Ivory Wayans Show, Nickelodeon's Kid's Choice Awards and "The Tonight Show" with Jay Leno. The single "I Want You" gradually came to fourth place on the Billboard charts. The next single of "To the Moon and Back" is not gained such popularity, but if we consider that it is published for the third time, we can assume it is also quite successful. Arrangement of "Truly Madly Deeply" in December 1997 came out on top. In March 1998 album "Savage Garden" was certified platinum.

By the spring of 1998 "Savage Garden" finished which took a huge success touring Europe, Asia, Australia and New Zealand - next stop - North America. In June, the boys went on their first tour of America and Canada. The tour, entitled "The Future of Earthly Delites" ended with a grand show in Chicago in August. Release of the next album, the group plans in the next 1999.

Photos of SAVAGE GARDEN
  • SAVAGE GARDEN
  • SAVAGE GARDEN

Photos of SAVAGE GARDEN
SAVAGE GARDENSAVAGE GARDEN

User comments
Write comment
  • Alena for SAVAGE GARDEN
  • adore this group ! Thank you AOR that you remember her!
  • Indira for SAVAGE GARDEN
  • Group singing romantic songs, and mv п п?п-п¦п¦п?п-п¦!
  • Unazuki for SAVAGE GARDEN
  • just п+п¦п¦пTп¦я¦ this group! they have amazing songs!
  • Marina for SAVAGE GARDEN
  • Dasenka-best performer! And Savage Garden was the best band in the world! Love!
  • Aliyah for SAVAGE GARDEN
  • I love and respect of some of these unique and one only a pity that they broke up, they could write a lot of great songs they are just wonderful people they are impossible to dislike the upper class, they do not even have words to express their love and admiration
  • ila for SAVAGE GARDEN
  • Everything is right in saying that I have little to add. It really is the best group of all time, the baggage of their best songs and the joint remained unspent, Darren with the best vocals in the entire universe, and I adored him.
  • Gulistan for SAVAGE GARDEN
  • This group is the steepest of all time! Any song - is a hit. Darren - a charmer. I love ! ! ! 1
  • Lyuboff for SAVAGE GARDEN
  • My most favorite song "Truly, madly, deeply" and "To the moon and back"
  • Kate for SAVAGE GARDEN
  • SG FOREVER! Ah, nostalgia ... I listened to them until now! And Darren is the best in the world's voice !+)))
  • aygun for SAVAGE GARDEN
  • I love you
  • Yuri for SAVAGE GARDEN
  • Rosie O "Donnelly is a woman
  • Vika for SAVAGE GARDEN
  • SUPER !
  • Vika for SAVAGE GARDEN
  • Forever Ever END !
    Write comment
    Links by theme:
    Darren Hayes
    Anne Savage
    Anne Savage
    Vladimir Lipsky Ippolitovich

    SAVAGE GARDEN, photo, biography
    SAVAGE GARDEN, photo, biography SAVAGE GARDEN  Music Group, photo, biography
    RIN.ru - Russian Information Network
       
       
       
    Copyright © RIN 2002 - * Feedback

Знаменитости Видео знаменитостей Новости Отзывы Рейтинг RSS English
Поиск

Популярные
БУЗОВА ОльгаБУЗОВА Ольга
АХМЕТШИН Шамиль Камилевич
АДАМС Эми (Amy Аdams)АДАМС Эми (Amy Аdams)
ПОДГОРНЫЙ Евгений АнатольевичПОДГОРНЫЙ Евгений Анатольевич
ПОТРЯСОВ Петр АлексеевичПОТРЯСОВ Петр Алексеевич
ещё персоны......
Новости
Конструктор сайтов
Бесплатный хостинг
Бесплатно скачать MP3
Библиотека
Всего персон: 23927





Все персоны
А Б В Г Д Е Ж З И Й К Л М Н О П Р С Т У Ф Х Ц Ч Ш Щ Э Ю Я
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

SAVAGE GARDEN

(Музыкальная группа)

Фото Галерея SAVAGE GARDEN (2)
Комментарии для SAVAGE GARDEN
Биография SAVAGE GARDEN
загрузка...
фото SAVAGE GARDEN
загрузка...
Появилась группа на территории Down Under. Их всего двое и росли они на музыке, когда синтезатор был главным музыкальным инструментом, а в хит- парадах на первых местах были такие группы, как "Tears for Fears". Дуэт "Savage Garden" буквально ворвался в первые ряды поп-музыки на волне мягкого, задушевного исполнения популярных хитов. На протяжении двух лет они радовались первым местам в национальных и зарубежных хит-парадах, активно гастролировали, исполняя хиты из своего первого дебютного альбома. Впечатляющее шоу двух парней их пригорода Брисбейна, Австралия, привлекало все больше и больше поклонников во всем мире.

Дэррен Хэйс (родился в 1972) и Дэниел Джонс (родился в Эссексе, Англия, в 1973) встретились в 1992 вполне обычным образом: Даниел поместил в местной музыкальной газете объявление"требуется певец". Дэррен ответил и вскоре присоединился к группе под названием "Red Edge", несмотря на то, что на прослушивании у него сломался голос. Обнаружив схожие взгляды на музыку (и желание создавать собственные композиции), Дэррен и Дэниел откололись от группы, чтобы сконцентрироваться на творчестве. У ребят были разные музыкальные вкусы - Дэниелу нравились XTC, Peter Gabriel и "Tears for Fears", а Даррен воспитывался на музыке Marvin Gaye, Prince, Diana Ross, U2 и кумирах 80-х, таких как "Duran Duran" и "Smiths"- но они объединились с настроем на успех. Личные различия проявляются у ребят в немузыкальной сфере (например, Дэррен - вегетарианец и не употребляет алкоголь, в отличие от Дэниела).

Музыканты записали демонстрационную кассету с пятью оригинальными композициями и разослали их по 150 фирмам звукозаписи по всей Австралии. Кассета попала в руки менеджера издательской компании и студии звукозаписи Джона Вудраффа "Roadshow Music", и он специально прилетед в Брисбейн, чтобы подписать с Хэйсом и Джонсом контракт,.

В 1996 году на студии в Сиднее дуэт записал свой первый альбом. Запись длилась восемь месяцев, но в июле того же года вышел сингл "Я хочу тебя" ("I Want You"), сразу вышедший на 4 место в хит-парадах Австралии. Песня была написана по мотивам сна, приснившегося Дэррену. А через девять месяцев появился их первый полноценный CD. Следующий сингл "На Луну и обратно" ("To the Moon and Back") имел еще больший успех, заняв первое место. В марте 1997 года группа "Savage Garden" (дуэт взял название популярного романа Анны Райс) наконец выпустила свой первый альбом, куда вошла смесь из лучших синглов дуэта. Альбом сразу возглавил хит-парады Австралии. Не удивительно, что их следующий сингл "Truly Madly Deeply" также вышел на первое место. В том же году "Savage Garden" завоевал 10 высших музыкальных наград Австралии - 10 ARIA awards (Австралийский эквивалент Грэмми), включая премии за лучшую группу, лучший альбом, лучший дебютный альбом, лучший сингл, лучшую песню года. К тому времени альбом сертифицировали как мультиплатиновый.

Когда вышел сингл "To the Moon and Back", молва о дуэте дошла до Соединенных Штатов. На студии "Columbia" зря времени не теряли. Вскоре с ребятами был подписан грандиозный контракт, хотя сроки соглашений с "Roadshow" и новозеландскими студиями звукозаписи еще не истекли. "Savage Garden" в апреле 1997 года выпустил альбом "Stateside", главным синглом которого стал "I Want You". После относительно спокойного старта песня стала очень популярной. Не без помощи Рози О"Доннелла, которому очень понравился припев из этой песни, и он пригласил группу в свою телевизионную программу. Вскоре дуэт стал частым гостем на телеэкране. В 1998 году группа принимала участие в программах "Live With Regis and Kathie Lee", 1998 Blockbuster Awards, MTV Live, the World Music Awards, the Keenan Ivory Wayans Show, Nickelodeon's Kid's Choice Awards и "The Tonight Show" с Jay Leno. Сингл "I Want You" постепенно вышел на четвертое место в чартах Billboard. Следующий сингл группы "To the Moon and Back" такой популярности не снискал, но если учесть, что он издается уже третий раз, то можно считать его тоже вполне успешным. Композиция "Truly Madly Deeply" в декабре 1997 вышла на первое место. В марте 1998 альбом "Savage Garden" был сертифицирован как платиновый.

К весне 1998 года "Savage Garden" завершили имевшее грандиозный успех турне по Европе, Азии, Австралии и Новой Зеландии - следующая остановка - Северная Америка. В июне ребята отправились на свои первые гастроли по Америке и Канаде. Турне под названием "The Future of Earthly Delites" завершилось грандиозным шоу в Чикаго в августе. Выпуск следующего альбома группа планирует в следующем 1999 году.

Фото SAVAGE GARDEN
  • SAVAGE GARDEN
  • SAVAGE GARDEN

Фото SAVAGE GARDEN
SAVAGE GARDENSAVAGE GARDEN

загрузка...
Комментарии пользователей
Написать комментарий
  • Алена для SAVAGE GARDEN
  • обожаю эту группу! Спасибо вам зо то, что вы её помните!
  • Индира для SAVAGE GARDEN
  • Группа , поющая романтические песни , а зн КЛАССНАЯ !
  • Unazuki для SAVAGE GARDEN
  • просто обажаю эту группу! у них потрясающие песни!
  • Марина для SAVAGE GARDEN
  • Дасенька- самый лучший исполнитель! И Саведж Гарден была лучшей группой в мире! Люблю!
  • алия для SAVAGE GARDEN
  • люблю и уважаю их одних таких единственных и неповторимых как жаль что они распались они могли сочинить немало великолепных песен люди они просто замечательны их невозможно не любить они высший класс даже нет слов выразить свою любовь и восхищение
  • ila для SAVAGE GARDEN
  • Все так правильно сказали, что мне почти нечего добавить. Это действительно самая лучшая группа за все время, багаж их лучших совместных песен так и остался неизрасходованным, Даррен с самым лучшим вокалом во всей Вселенной, и я его обожаю.
  • Гулистан для SAVAGE GARDEN
  • Это самая крутая группа всех времен и народов! Любая песня - это хит. Даррен - душка. Обожаю!1
  • Любоff для SAVAGE GARDEN
  • Мои самые любимые песни "Truly, madly, deeply" и "To the moon and back"
  • Kate для SAVAGE GARDEN
  • SG FOREVER!Ах ностальгия...Я их слушаю до сих пор! А у Даррена самый лучший в мире голос!+)))
  • aygun для SAVAGE GARDEN
  • I love you
  • юрий для SAVAGE GARDEN
  • Рози О"Донелл-это женщина
  • Вика для SAVAGE GARDEN
  • СУПЕР!
  • Вика для SAVAGE GARDEN
  • ФОРЕВЕР ЭНД ЭВЕР!
  • ira для SAVAGE GARDEN
  • обожаю песню to the moon and back
  • ira для SAVAGE GARDEN
  • sg forever
  • ira для SAVAGE GARDEN
  • я узнала о Savage Garden летом 2010 года, когда первый раз услышала песню To the moon and back.Мне эта песня очень понравилась, она казалась такой родной. Я качала очень много их песен и видеоклипов. Savage Garden одна такая прекрасная група во всем мире и очень жалко что они распались. Я их обожаю. И не хочу чтоб их забывали.
    Написать комментарий
    Ссылки по теме:
    Хэйз Даррен
    Сэведж Энн
    Сэведж Энн
    Garden Secret
    Garden Secret

    Новости по темеSAVAGE GARDEN:
    SAVAGE GARDEN, фото, биография
    SAVAGE GARDEN, фото, биография SAVAGE GARDEN Музыкальная группа, фото, биография
    RIN.ru - Российская Информационная Сеть
    СМИ

    Криминал

    Мода

    ЗВЕЗДНАЯ ЖИЗНЬ

    Политика

    Театр

    Герои

    Государство

    Искусство

    Музыка

    Спорт

    Бизнес

    Культура

    Кино

    Медицина

    Фотомодели

    Исторические личности

    Наука

    Общество

    Люди на монетах

    Бизнес

    Литература


     

     

     

     
    Copyright © RIN 2002 - * Обратная связь