Celebrities Feedback Rating Russian
Search

Most popular
Klimova Ekaterina AlexandrovnaKlimova Ekaterina Alexandrovna
Sudzilovskaya OlesyaSudzilovskaya Olesya
Anna SemenovichAnna Semenovich
more persons......
News
Movies
Russia Is Great
Free mp3 download
Count of persons: 23163





All persons
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Whitesnake

( Hard rock band)

Comments for Whitesnake
Biography Whitesnake
photo Whitesnake
This British hard-rock band throughout her career is headed by David Coverdale (p. September 22, 1951, Soltburn-by-se-si, England). Lead vocalist "Deep purple" in 1973, Coverdale left the group in 1976 and recorded two solo albums, "Whitesnake" and "Northwinds". Shortly thereafter he formed a team for the tour, consisting of those musicians who participated in their creation. Under the title "Whitesnake" composition included the Mick Moody (p. August 30, 1950; guitar, ex - "Juicy Lucy"), Bernie Marsden (guitar, ex - "Babe Ruth"), Brian Johnston (keyboards), Neil Murray (bass) and David Davella (drums). A little later, Johnston was replaced by Pete Solly and then, the group recorded their debut EP, "Snakebite", which reached 61 th position in the British charts in June 1978 the first. Late 70's team held in active tour of England, Europe and Japan, and in 1980 they held their first American tour.

. During this period of "Whitesnake" there were several substitutions in the group managed to play former colleagues Coverdale on "Deep purple" keyboardist Jon Lord (p
. June 9, 1941, Leicester, England) and drummer Ian Paice (p. June 29, 1948, Nottingham, England). The first British hit "Whitesnake" became Arrangement Coverdale, Marsden and Moody, "Fool For Your Loving" (Number 13 in May, 1980 th), and the double album, "Live ... In The Heart Of The City "rose to fifth place in the same year. CD "Come An 'Get It", climbed to second in the UK charts in April 1981-September, but Arrangement "Don't Break My Heart Again" with him took 17 th place in the same month.

. Later in the career of a pause due to illness, the daughter Coverdale and strained relations among members of the team
. When the "Whitesnake" again began operations in 1982 from the former composition leaving only the Lord and Moody. The new team members were guitarist Mel Gelley (p. March 8, 1948; ex - "Back Door"), Alexis Korner bassist Colin Hodgkinson (p. October 14, 1945, Peterborough, England) and drummer Cozy Powell (p. December 29, 1947, England, in. April 5, 1998). However, such a "configuration" did not last long and by 1984 left the veteran of Moody, but for him, and Lord (to join the revived "Deep purple").

. The core of "Whitesnake" remained only Coverdale, and in subsequent years the lineup fluctuated, including the return of Murray
. But all this does not affect the team's reputation as one of the leading hard-rock samples. Frequent tours contributed to the success and the 1987 album "Whitesnake" in the U.S. alone has sold more than a million copies and the song "Here I Go Again" and "Is This Love" were placed in the top ten charts on both sides of the Atlantic. They were recorded with the participation of ex-guitarist "Thin Lizzy" by John Sykes, a member of "Whitesnake" in 1983-86. He was replaced by Dutchman Adrian Vandenberg (p. January 31, 1954, Holland), became co Coverdale on the album in 1989. Former guitarist Dio - Vivian Campbell was also a member of the group in the late 80's.

After the speech team at doningtonskom festival as headliners in August of 1990, Coverdale at the end of the year suspend the activity of "Whitesnake". At the beginning of 1993 he teamed up with Jimmy Page of "Led zeppelin" to release the disc "Coverdale / Page". When in 1994 expired contract "Whitesnake" with the American company "Geffen records", no one has renew its. Team returned to the scene in 1997 with a new album "Restless Heart", in addition to recording which was attended Coverdale Vandenberg, Guy "Stark" Pratt (bass), Brett Tuggle (keyboards) and Danny Carmassi (drums).


User comments
Write comment
Write comment
Links by theme:
Don Airey (Don Airey)
Don Airey (Don Airey)
PAGE Jimmy
PAGE Jimmy
Glenn Hughes

Whitesnake, photo, biography
Whitesnake, photo, biography Whitesnake  Hard rock band, photo, biography
RIN.ru - Russian Information Network
   
   
   
Copyright © RIN 2002 - * Feedback

Знаменитости Видео знаменитостей Новости Отзывы Рейтинг RSS English
Поиск

Популярные
Жимиров Вадим Николаевич
СТЮАРТ Кристен (Kristen Stewart)СТЮАРТ Кристен (Kristen Stewart)
АНДРЕЕВ Андрей МатвеевичАНДРЕЕВ Андрей Матвеевич
ТОЛСТОЙ Федор Петрович
Шилов Игорь АлександровичШилов Игорь Александрович
ещё персоны......
Новости
Конструктор сайтов
Бесплатный хостинг
Бесплатно скачать MP3
Библиотека
Всего персон: 23927





Все персоны
А Б В Г Д Е Ж З И Й К Л М Н О П Р С Т У Ф Х Ц Ч Ш Щ Э Ю Я
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Whitesnake

(Хард-рок-группа)

Комментарии для Whitesnake
Биография Whitesnake
загрузка...
фото Whitesnake
загрузка...
Эту английскую хард-рок-группу на протяжении всей ее карьеры возглавляет Дэвид Ковердейл (р. 22 сентября 1951, Солтбурн-бай-зе-си, Англия). Ведущий вокалист "Deep purple" с 1973 года, Ковердейл оставил группу в 1976-м и записал два сольных альбома, "Whitesnake" и "Northwinds". Вскоре впоследствии он сформировал команду для гастролей, состоящую из тех музыкантов, которые участвовали в их создании. Под названием "Whitesnake" состав включил в себя Мика Муди (р. 30 августа, 1950; гитара, экс - "Juicy Lucy"), Берни Марсдена (гитара, экс - "Babe Ruth"), Брайена Джонстона (клавишные), Нейла Мюррея (бас) и Дэвида Давелла (ударные). Немного спустя Джонстона сменил Пит Соллей и в этом составе группа записала свой дебютный EP, "Snakebite", который достиг 61-й позиции в английских чартах в июне 1978-го. Конец 70-х команда провела в активных гастролях по Англии, Европе и Японии, а в 1980 году состоялся их первый американский тур.

В течение этого периода в составе "Whitesnake" произошло несколько замен, в группе успели поиграть бывшие коллеги Ковердейла по "Deep purple" клавишник Джон Лорд (р. 9 июня 1941, Лейстер, Англия) и ударник Ян Пейс (р. 29 июня 1948, Нотингем, Англия). Первым британским хитом "Whitesnake" стала композиция Ковердейла, Марсдена и Муди "Fool For Your Loving" (номер 13 в мае 1980-го), а двойной альбом, "Live ... In The Heart Of The City" поднялся до пятого места в том же году. Диск "Come An' Get It", взобрался на вторую позицию в британских чартах в апреле 1981-го, а композиция "Don't Break My Heart Again" с него заняла 17-е место в том же месяце.

В дальнейшем в карьере группы образовалась пауза из-за болезни дочери Ковердейла и напряженных отношений среди членов команды. Когда "Whitesnake" снова приступил к деятельности в 1982 году из прежнего состава остались только Лорд и Муди. Новыми членами коллектива стали гитарист Мел Гэллей (р. 8 марта 1948; экс - "Back Door"), басист Алексиса Корнера Колин Ходжкинсон (р. 14 октября 1945, Питерборо, Англия) и ударник Кози Пауэлл (р. 29 декабря 1947, Англия, у. 5 апреля 1998). Однако такая "конфигурация" продержалась недолго и к 1984 году ушел ветеран группы Муди, а за ним и Лорд (чтобы присоединиться к возродившимся "Deep purple").

Стержнем "Whitesnake" оставался лишь Ковердейл, а так в последующие годы в составе происходили постоянные изменения, включая возвращение Мюррея. Но все это никак не сказывалось на репутации коллектива, как одного из ведущих образцов хард-рока. Частые туры способствовали успеху и альбом 1987 года "Whitesnake" только в США разошелся более чем миллионным тиражом а композиции "Here I Go Again" и "Is This Love" располагались в первой десятке хит-парадов по обе стороны Атлантики. Они были записаны при участии экс-гитариста "Thin Lizzy" Джона Сайкса, члена "Whitesnake" в 1983-86. Его сменил датчанин Адриан Ванденберг (р. 31 января 1954, Голландия), ставший соавтором Ковердейла на альбоме 1989 года. Бывший гитарист Дио - Вивиан Кэмпбелл также был членом группы в конце 80-х.

После выступления команды на донингтонском фестивале в качестве хедлайнеров в августе 1990-го, Ковердейл в конце года приостанавливает деятельность "Whitesnake". В начале 1993-го он объединился с Джимми Пейджем из "Led zeppelin" для выпуска диска "Coverdale/Page". Когда в 1994 году истек срок контракта "Whitesnake" с американской компанией "Geffen records", никто не стал его продлять. Группа возвратилась на сцену в 1997-м с новым альбомом "Restless Heart", в записи которого кроме Ковердейла приняли участие Ванденберг, Гай "Старка" Пратт (бас), Бретт Таггл (клавишные) и Денни Кармасси (ударные).


загрузка...
Комментарии пользователей
Написать комментарий
Написать комментарий
Ссылки по теме:
ЭЙРИ Дон (Don Airey)
ЭЙРИ Дон (Don Airey)
ПЕЙДЖ Джимми
ПЕЙДЖ Джимми
Хьюз Гленн

Whitesnake, фото, биография
Whitesnake, фото, биография Whitesnake Хард-рок-группа, фото, биография
RIN.ru - Российская Информационная Сеть
СМИ

Криминал

Мода

ЗВЕЗДНАЯ ЖИЗНЬ

Политика

Театр

Герои

Государство

Искусство

Музыка

Спорт

Бизнес

Культура

Кино

Медицина

Фотомодели

Исторические личности

Наука

Общество

Люди на монетах

Бизнес

Литература

Письмо кумиру!
GUF (Гуф)
Комментариев: 865
АМИРОВ Саид Джапарович
Комментариев: 807
МЕЛЬНИКОВА Даша
Комментариев: 679
СЫЧЕВ Дмитрий
Комментариев: 514
Влад Топалов
Комментариев: 398
ДАФФ Хилари(Hilary Duff)
Комментариев: 385

 

 

 

 
Copyright © RIN 2002 - * Обратная связь