Celebrities Feedback Rating Russian
Search

Most popular
Buriak DmytroBuriak Dmytro
Andrew BOLOTOV Timofeevich
Ostrogradsky MikhailOstrogradsky Mikhail
Vladimir GusevVladimir Gusev
Volkonskaia MariaVolkonskaia Maria
more persons......
News
Movies
Russia Is Great
Free mp3 download
Count of persons: 23163





All persons
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Ibn Battuta

( Arabic traveler and writer)

Comments for Ibn Battuta
Biography Ibn Battuta
(1304 - c.. 1369, or 1377)
Born in Tangiers, February 25, 1304 in the family accepted Islam Berber scholars and judges. His full name - Mohammed ibn Abdallah ibn Battuta. In 1325, determined to fulfill the cherished duty of a Muslim and a pilgrimage to Mecca, Ibn Battuta was a Moroccan coast of North Africa to Cairo and from there traveled to Damascus, where he joined a caravan. Between 1326 and 1327 pilgrimages traveled to southern Persia and Iraq. After a year or two, visited Yemen, went by sea from Aden to the Arab factor in East Africa and returned to Mecca in Oman and the Persian Gulf.
Then he matured plan to visit India, because he had heard a lot about Muhammad ibn Tugluke, the Sultan of Delhi. However, in Jeddah to find a ship bound for India, failed, and Ibn Battuta decided to travel by land. Crossed Asia Minor and sailed from Sinope to the Crimea, and then got to the shed, the residence of Khan's Golden Horde, and went to the Caucasus. Taking advantage of the opportunity to visit Constantinople, and returned through the steppes of Sarai on the Volga River and continued on his way through Khiva, Samarkand, Khorasan and Afghanistan. September 12, 1333 successfully reached the border with India, held on r.Ind.

In Delhi, Ibn Battuta was given a warm reception, and he lived there for eight years. In 1342 he was sent a messenger to the Mongol emperor, who ruled China, but at Calicut in southern India, his unit was in trouble. Not wishing to return to Delhi, Ibn Battuta sailed to the Maldives, where he spent 18 months as a qadi (Muslim judge). He visited Ceylon and the east coast of peninsular India (Coromandel Coast), and Bengal, and then Sumatra, where he got on the ship, heading for Zaytoun (modern Xiamen, or Amoy) in China. His stay in China was short-lived, returning to southern India, he again went to Mecca. After this, Ibn Battuta decided to return to Morocco and reached the city of Fez in November, 1349. This was followed by a trip to Granada. In 1352-1353, Ibn Battuta made one last trip and crossed the Sahara. I reached the country Mandingo people in the upper r.Niger (sovr. Mali), returned home in Fez. In Fez, dictated a description of his travels to one of the scribes of the Moroccan sultan. Ibn Battuta died in Fez in about 1369 (according to other sources in 1377) and was buried at home - in Tangiers.


User comments
Write comment
Write comment
Links by theme:
Ibn Labban
Ibn Firnas
Ibn Gabirol Solomon

Ibn Battuta, photo, biography
Ibn Battuta, photo, biography Ibn Battuta  Arabic traveler and writer, photo, biography
RIN.ru - Russian Information Network
   
   
   
Copyright © RIN 2002 - * Feedback

Знаменитости Видео знаменитостей Новости Отзывы Рейтинг RSS English
Поиск

Популярные
ЭЙКРОЙД Дэн
Шутеев Василий Иванович
АБУ-Л-ВАФА
ВАЗИЕВ МахарВАЗИЕВ Махар
ТРАПАНИ Анатолий
ещё персоны......
Новости
Конструктор сайтов
Бесплатный хостинг
Бесплатно скачать MP3
Библиотека
Всего персон: 23927





Все персоны
А Б В Г Д Е Ж З И Й К Л М Н О П Р С Т У Ф Х Ц Ч Ш Щ Э Ю Я
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

ИБН БАТТУТА

(Арабский путешественник и писатель)

Комментарии для ИБН БАТТУТА
Биография ИБН БАТТУТА
загрузка...
загрузка...
(1304 - ок. 1369, или 1377)
Родился в Танжере 25 февраля 1304 в семье принявших мусульманство берберских ученых и судей. Его полное имя - Мухаммед ибн Абдаллах ибн Баттута. В 1325, решив выполнить заветный долг мусульманина и совершить паломничество в Мекку, Ибн Баттута прошел из Марокко вдоль побережья Северной Африки до Каира и оттуда направился в Дамаск, где присоединился к каравану. В перерыве между паломничествами 1326 и 1327 путешествовал по южной Персии и Ираку. Спустя год или два посетил Йемен, отправился по морю из Адена к арабским факториям в Восточной Африке и возвратился в Мекку через Оман и Персидский залив.
Затем у него созрел замысел побывать в Индии, поскольку он много слышал о Мухаммеде ибн Туглуке, султане Дели. Однако найти в Джидде корабль, направляющийся в Индию, не удалось, и Ибн Баттута решил отправиться в путешествие по суше. Пересек Малую Азию и отплыл из Синопа в Крым, а оттуда добрался до Сарая, резиденции хана Золотой Орды, и подался на Кавказ. Воспользовавшись предоставившейся возможностью посетить Константинополь, вернулся через степи в Сарай на Волге и продолжил путь через Хиву, Самарканд, Хорасан и Афганистан. 12 сентября 1333 благополучно добрался до границы с Индией, проходившей по р.Инд.

В Дели Ибн Баттуте был оказан радушный прием, и он прожил там восемь лет. В 1342 он был направлен посланцем к монгольскому императору, правившему Китаем, но в Каликуте на юге Индии его отряд попал в беду. Не пожелав возвращаться в Дели, Ибн Баттута отплыл на Мальдивские острова, где пробыл 18 месяцев в качестве кади (мусульманского судьи). Посетил Цейлон, восточный берег полуострова Индостан (Коромандельский берег) и Бенгалию, а затем Суматру, где сел на судно, направлявшееся в Зайтун (современный Сямынь, или Амой) в Китае. Его пребывание в Китае было недолгим, вернувшись в южную Индию, он снова направился в Мекку. После этого Ибн Баттута решил возвратиться в Марокко и достиг города Фес в ноябре 1349. За этим последовала поездка в Гранаду. В 1352-1353 Ибн Баттута совершил последнее путешествие и пересек Сахару. Добрался до страны народа мандинго в верховьях р.Нигер (совр. Мали), оттуда вернулся в Фес. В Фесе надиктовал описание своих путешествий одному из писцов марокканского султана. Умер Ибн Баттута в Фесе примерно в 1369 (по другим источникам в 1377) и был погребен на родине - в Танжере.


загрузка...
Комментарии пользователей
Написать комментарий
Написать комментарий
ИБН БАТТУТА, фото, биография
ИБН БАТТУТА, фото, биография ИБН БАТТУТА Арабский путешественник и писатель, фото, биография
RIN.ru - Российская Информационная Сеть
СМИ

Криминал

Мода

ЗВЕЗДНАЯ ЖИЗНЬ

Политика

Театр

Герои

Государство

Искусство

Музыка

Спорт

Бизнес

Культура

Кино

Медицина

Фотомодели

Исторические личности

Наука

Общество

Люди на монетах

Бизнес

Литература


 

 

 

 
Copyright © RIN 2002 - * Обратная связь