Celebrities Feedback Rating Russian
Search

Most popular
Viktor LoginovViktor Loginov
GUSEVA CatherineGUSEVA Catherine
Sergey ZHIGUNOVSergey ZHIGUNOV
Nina AnaniashviliNina Ananiashvili
APPLE TEAAPPLE TEA
more persons......
News
Movies
Russia Is Great
Free mp3 download
Count of persons: 23163





All persons
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

ROMAN Rostislavich

( Prince of Smolensk and the Grand Prince of Kiev)

Comments for ROMAN Rostislavich
Biography ROMAN Rostislavich
Roman Rostislavich (? - 1180) - Prince of Smolensk and led. Prince of Kiev, son of Grand. Kiev. kn. Rostislav Mstislavovitch. New upom. in Hypation Chronicle (1148) in connection with his marriage to the daughter novg.-Seversky. kn. Svyatoslav Olgovich Mary. As well, helped lead. kn. Kiev. Izyaslav Mstislavich defend Kiev from Yuri Dolgoruky, has made a great contribution to the defeat of the latter on the river. Rute and defended him Chernihiv. The following year helped Izyaslav fight with his father. In 1154 took Novgorod. table, but soon lost it. In 1158, Mr.. participated in the campaign directing body. kn. Rogvolod Borisovich against others. Polotsk princes, and in 1159, Mr.. - In the campaign against Svyatoslav Olgovich vschizhskih Prince Svyatoslav Vladimirovich. In the same year, when my father sat down on the led. reign in Kiev, Roman Rostislavich received Smolensk land. In 1169, Mr.. participated in the capture of Kiev by Andrei Bogolubsky army and then in his campaign against Novgorod Veliky. In 1171, Mr.. Andrew gave him Kiev. In 1172, Mr.. Bogolyubskii, angry refusal to issue a Roman cues. boyars, suspected of murdering Prince. Gleb Yurevich, forced to withdraw from Kiev in Smolensk. After the death of Andrei Bogolyubsky (1174) Roman came in second in Kiev and was conducted. Prince. In 1176, Mr.. He organized a large march on Polovtsy, which ended in defeat for Russian. princes; Roman had to leave drevnerus. capital and away at Smolensk. In the spring of 1179, Mr.. He began to reign in Novgorod, but the fall of that year he returned to reign in Smolensk, where he died. Chronicle pays tribute to his philanthropy and care for his subjects. Roman Rostislavich died after distributing all the property, and Smolyan as a sign of respect for themselves arranged his funeral.

To use material from the book.: Boguslavsky, VV Burmina VV. Russia Rurik. Illustrated historical dictionary.


-------------------------------------------------- ------------------------------

Roman Rostislavovich (knee X)

From the kind of Smolensk princes. Son Rostislav Mstislavovitch. Kn. Smolensk and 1160-1172, 1177-1180 gg. Conducted. kn. Kiev II 1171-1173, 1175-1177 gg. Kn. Novgorod in 1178-1179 he.

Wife: from January 9. 1148 g. daughter of Prince. Novgorod-Seversky Svyatoslav Olgovich.

+ 1180 g.

* * *

In 1171, after the death of Gleb Yurevich Kiev, Rostislavich called the great reign of his uncle, Vladimir Mstislavovitch. But Andrew Bogolyubskii sent to tell them: "You called me a father, I wish you well and give your brother Roman Kiev". Roman on the orders of Andrew came to Kiev was adopted by all people with joy. But peace with its northern neighbor was short-lived. In 1173 Andrew was told that his brother Gleb died in Kiev violent death, and identified the killers - of some of Gregory Hotovicha, Stepantsov and Olek-su Svyatoslavich. Andrew demanded their extradition from Roman. But the novel did not listen to Andrew. Then Andrew sent a message to Roman: "Do not walk in my will with his brothers, so go out of Kiev". Roman did not resist and went to Smolensk.

In 1175, after the death of Andrew, Roman returned to Kiev. Former Prince Yaroslav II of Kiev ceded the city without a fight. But not so accommodating was another old prince - Svyatoslav of Chernigov, who had far more rights to Kiev as generic accounts. He just waited for a pretext to intervene. In 1177 Polovtsians attacked Russia,. took six cities Berendey and defeated the Russian in Rostov on fault Davyd Rostislavich, who started a quarrel with his brothers and prevented the progress of business. Svetoslav hastened to take advantage of calamity and Rostislav sent a message to Roman: "Brother, I'm not looking at you nothing, but we have such a number: if the prince guilty, then pay a municipality. Davyd blame Take away his parish ". Roman did not listen. Then the princes of Chernigov crossed the Dnieper and captured Trepol. Roman left Kiev and went to Belgorod. Svetoslav villages in Kiev, but not for long. On aid to the brothers appeared Rostislavich Mstislav of Smolensk. Svetoslav scared and ran across the Dnieper. Nevertheless, . Rostislavich pochli for the best yield Kiev Svyatoslav: Roman, . Prince, . as seen, . not warlike, . not wanting to ruin the Russian land and shed Christian blood, . According to the chronicler, . thought and gave Kiev Svyatoslav, . and went back to Smolensk,
. Buried in the constructed of the Church of St.. John.


User comments
Write comment
Write comment
Links by theme:
ROMAN Vyacheslavich
Roman V.
Yaroslav II of Kiev

ROMAN Rostislavich, photo, biography
ROMAN Rostislavich, photo, biography ROMAN Rostislavich  Prince of Smolensk and the Grand Prince of Kiev, photo, biography
RIN.ru - Russian Information Network
   
   
   
Copyright © RIN 2002 - * Feedback

Знаменитости Видео знаменитостей Новости Отзывы Рейтинг RSS English
Поиск

Популярные
СТРУГАЧЕВ СеменСТРУГАЧЕВ Семен
Муренин Николай ВладимировичМуренин Николай Владимирович
БУКОВСКИ ЧАРЛЬЗ
ГАРДЕН Артур
Фернандо Колунга ОливаресФернандо Колунга Оливарес
ещё персоны......
Новости
Конструктор сайтов
Бесплатный хостинг
Бесплатно скачать MP3
Библиотека
Всего персон: 23928





Все персоны
А Б В Г Д Е Ж З И Й К Л М Н О П Р С Т У Ф Х Ц Ч Ш Щ Э Ю Я
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

РОМАН РОСТИСЛАВИЧ

(Князь смоленский и великий князь киевский)

Комментарии для РОМАН РОСТИСЛАВИЧ
Биография РОМАН РОСТИСЛАВИЧ
Роман Ростиславич (? - 1180) - князь смоленский и вел. князь киевский, сын вел. киев. кн. Ростислава Мстиславича. Впервые упом. в Ипатьевской летописи (1148) в связи с женитьбой на дочери новг.-северск. кн. Святослава Ольговича Марии. В ну помогал вел. кн. киев. Изяславу Мстиславичу отстоять Киев от Юрия Долгорукого, внес большую лепту в поражение последнего на р. Руте и защищал от него Чернигов. В следующем году помогал Изяславу бороться со своим тестем. В 1154 занял новг. стол, но вскоре потерял его. В 1158 г. участвовал в походе полоц. кн. Рогволода Борисовича против др. полоцких князей, а в 1159 г. - в походе Святослава Ольговича против вщижских князей Святослава Владимировича. В том же году, когда отец сел на вел. княжение в Киеве, Роман Ростиславич получил Смоленскую землю. В 1169 г. участвовал во взятии Киева войском Андрея Боголюбского и затем в его походе на Новгород Великий. В 1171 г. Андрей дал ему Киев. В 1172 г. Боголюбский, разгневанный отказом Романа выдать киев. бояр, заподозренных в убийстве кн. Глеба Юрьевича, заставил уйти его из Киева в Смоленск. После гибели Андрея Боголюбского (1174) Роман вторично вошел в Киев и стал вел. князем. В 1176 г. он организовал крупный поход на половцев, который окончился поражением рус. князей; Роману пришлось покинуть древнерус. столицу и уйти в Смоленск. Весной 1179 г. он стал княжить в Новгороде, однако осенью того же года вернулся на княжение в Смоленск, где и умер. Летопись воздает должное его человеколюбию и заботе о своих подданных. Роман Ростиславич умер, раздав все имущество, а смоляне в знак уважения сами организовали его похороны.

Использованы материалы из кн.: Богуславский В.В., Бурминов В.В. Русь рюриковичей. Иллюстрированный исторический словарь.


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Роман Ростиславович (колено X)

Из рода Смоленских князей. Сын Ростислана Мстиславича. Кн. Смоленский и 1160-1172, 1177-1180 гг. Вел. кн. Киевский II 1171-1173, 1175-1177 гг. Кн. Новгородский в 1178-1179 гг.

Жена: с 9 янв. 1148 г. дочь кн. Новгород-Северского Святослава Ольговича.

+ 1180 г.

* * *

В 1171 году, после смерти Глеба Юрьевича Киевского, Ростиславичи призвали на великое княжение своего дядю Владимира Мстиславича. Но Андрей Боголюбский послал сказать им: "Вы назвали меня отцом, так я хочу вам добра и даю брату вашему Роману Киев". Роман по приказу Андрея приехал в Киеви был принят всеми людьми с радостью. Но мир с северным соседом был непродолжительным. В 1173 году Андрею донесли, что брат его Глеб умер в Киеве насильственной смертью, и указали убийц - неких Григория Хотовича, Степанца и Олек-су Святославича. Андрей потребовал от Романа их выдачи. Но Роман не послушался Андрея. Тогда Андрей послал сказать Роману: "Не ходишь в моей воле с братьями своими, так ступай вон из Киева". Роман не стал противиться и уехал в Смоленск.

В 1175 году, по смерти Андрея, Роман вновь вернулся в Киев. Прежний князь Ярослав Изяславич уступил город без боя. Но не так сговорчив был другой старый князь - Святослав Всеволодович Черниговский, имевший гораздо более прав на Киев по родовым счетам. Он только ждал повода вмешаться. В 1177 году половцы напали на Русь, . взяли шесть городов берендеевских и нанесли поражение русским у Ростова по вине Давыда Ростиславича, который затеял ссору с братьями и помешал успеху дела. Святослав поспешил воспользоваться бедою Ростиславичей и послал сказать Роману: "Брат! Я не ищу под тобою ничего, но у нас такой ряд: если князь провинится, то платит волостью. Давыд виноват, отними у него волость". Роман не послушался. Тогда черниговские князья перешли Днепр и захватили Треполь. Роман оставил Киев и ушел в Белгород. Святослав сел в Киеве, но ненадолго. На помощь к братьям явился Мстислав Ростиславич из Смоленска. Святослав испугался и побежал за Днепр. Несмотря на это, Ростиславичи почли за лучшее уступить Киев Святославу: Роман, князь, как видно, вовсе не воинственный, не желая губить Русской земли и проливать христианской крови, по словам летописца, подумал и отдал Киев Святославу, а сам пошел назад в Смоленск. Погребен в построенной им церкви св. Иоанна.


Комментарии пользователей
Написать комментарий
Написать комментарий
Ссылки по теме:
РОМАН ВЯЧЕСЛАВИЧ
СВЯТОСЛАВ РОСТИСЛАВИЧ
РОМАН ВАСИЛЬЕВИЧ

Новости по темеРОМАН РОСТИСЛАВИЧ:
РОМАН РОСТИСЛАВИЧ, фото, биография
РОМАН РОСТИСЛАВИЧ, фото, биография РОМАН РОСТИСЛАВИЧ Князь смоленский и великий князь киевский, фото, биография
RIN.ru - Российская Информационная Сеть
СМИ

Криминал

Мода

ЗВЕЗДНАЯ ЖИЗНЬ

Политика

Театр

Герои

Государство

Искусство

Музыка

Спорт

Бизнес

Культура

Кино

Медицина

Фотомодели

Исторические личности

Наука

Общество

Люди на монетах

Бизнес

Литература


 

 

 

 
Copyright © RIN 2002 - * Обратная связь