Celebrities Feedback Rating Russian
Search

Most popular
RIVAS Angel Perez De Saavedra
VASILENKO ALEXANDER
Engelhardt, Alexander Rakhmanov
Jafarov Iskender Sadyhovich
Maria WindsorMaria Windsor
more persons......
News
Movies
Russia Is Great
Free mp3 download
Count of persons: 23163





All persons
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

DADA Idi Amin

( The dictator of Uganda)

Comments for DADA Idi Amin
Biography DADA Idi Amin
photo DADA Idi Amin
The former dictator of Uganda (1971-1979), Idi Amin fell into a coma, he is connected to a respirator, and doctors say, may die at any moment. In the fashionable Hospital King Faisal of Saudi city of Jeddah at the bedside of 78-year-old high blood pressure day and night duty his four wives. Here, in the Islamic kingdom, Idi Amin, who became a Muslim in 16 years, as a fellow "was granted asylum in 1979 after it was expelled from Uganda, Tanzanian troops and local dissidents. And here is this monster, which destroyed, according to various estimates, from 200 to 250 thousand citizens, seem to peacefully end his days.

. A couple of years ago, his relatives appealed to President Museveni of Uganda Yoser request to allow Amin to return home to die under the roof of his home
. "Please, just at first he will have to appear in court and answer for their sins," - the answer. Amin, of course, stayed in Saudi Arabia, where he continued to receive a pension, drive a Cadillac and Chevrolet, to learn Arabic and read in English "The history of the Second World War" - its only handbook. Ibid, at Jeddah, with 23 of them were officially recognized 50 of its children.

The life of this man became a nightmare for his compatriots and contemporaries for nonsense. Here's what he wrote about Amin, former Education Minister of Uganda, Edward Rugumayo: "He is a racist and a fascist, a murderer and a blasphemer."

. Idi Amin was born in a family of shepherds in a small hut with a grass roof, helmet-shaped (the majority of researchers believe that in 1925)
. Weighed at birth almost 5 pounds, and as an adult - 110 kilograms during the growth of 1,92. Since 1946, Amin served in the Army - assistant chef. Then he claimed that participated in the Second World - fought in Burma, and even alleged to have been awarded for bravery. In 1948 raised himself in the corporals 4 th Battalion of the Royal African Rifles. In shoes, always shiny, sitting in perfect shape Amin was absolutely illiterate and "signs" fingerprint. In 1966, Brigadier Amin had been in Kampala (the capital of Uganda) house with a guard and Cadillac. He patronized the Prime Minister Milton Obote.

In January 1971 the second Obote went to Singapore, where he heard on the radio that Idi Amin, major-general, declared himself the new ruler of the country. The coup was almost bloodless, but then began a monstrous terror. Chief of Staff of the Army Suleiman Hussein murdered in prison, then his head delivered to the homes of Aminu. According to the guard fled, he liked to get the head of Hussein from the refrigerator and keep her conversation. Three weeks after the coup were killed 70 officers and about two thousand civilians. Corpses were fed crocodiles.

Idi Amin never anything myself not displeased - neither in deed nor in the admissions. "I ate human flesh. It is very salty, even more salty than leopard meat - he once. - In war, where nothing to eat and some of your comrades hurt, you can kill him and eat to survive ... "

Uganda, where Muslims, then it was only 10 per cent, Amin in the second year of his reign declared part of the Islamic world. He severed relations with Israel and switched to an alliance with the Arab countries (the closest friend is Libyan leader Muammar Gaddafi). The government in 1977 there were 14 Muslims from 21. In the army of 17 units commanded by fifteen Muslims.

August 4, 1972 First Amin said that during the night in a dream God instilled in him the idea to expel from the country of all persons of Asian origin, who "milked the economy of Uganda". Radio blew the song: "Farewell, Asians, you milked our economy for too long. You milked the cow, but did not feed it ". It was announced that within 90 days of all "Asians" (50 people) should leave the country. What else to do?

In 1974, Amin suggested that the headquarters of the UN in Uganda, because it is "the geographical heart of the planet". In 1977, the most famous world leader, "as he called himself, personally shot the Archbishop of Uganda, Rwanda and Burundi Yanani Luvuma, before this accident causing pray for peace in Uganda.

. But perhaps the most notorious event was the famous "Raid on Entebbe" (1976): Four Palestinians kidnapped aircraft from Air France, en route from Tel Aviv to Paris
. Pilots forced to land in the Ugandan city of Entebbe. Amin prepared for militants hot baths and rest rooms, provided the guns, and 258 hostages, guarded by his soldiers. But the Israeli special forces conducted a lightning operation: 50 minutes the hostages were released, but all the terrorists and 20 Ugandan soldiers killed. Amin lost 11 MiG planes - the foundation of its air force.

By the end of the reign of Amin, Uganda was one of the poorest countries in the world. The army spent 65 per cent of GDP. Resistance to the regime grew with each passing day. The opposition has created the National Liberation Front Uganda, and April 11, 1979 under the onslaught of Tanzanian troops fell Kampala. On the personal plane Amin fled to Libya, from there - in Iraq, then - in Saudi Arabia.


User comments
Write comment
Write comment
Links by theme:
Idi Amin (Amin Idi)
Osman Amin Akhmedovich
Julius Nyerere (Nyerere Julius)

News by themeDADA Idi Amin:
DADA Idi Amin, photo, biography
DADA Idi Amin, photo, biography DADA Idi Amin  The dictator of Uganda, photo, biography
RIN.ru - Russian Information Network
   
   
   
Copyright © RIN 2002 - * Feedback

Знаменитости Видео знаменитостей Новости Отзывы Рейтинг RSS English
Поиск

Популярные
Виткомб Джадсон
Стукова МарияСтукова Мария
Кожевников Петр Валерьевич
Королев Сергей Александрович Королев Сергей Александрович
ДАФФ Хилари(Hilary Duff)ДАФФ Хилари(Hilary Duff)
ещё персоны......
Новости
Конструктор сайтов
Бесплатный хостинг
Бесплатно скачать MP3
Библиотека
Всего персон: 23928





Все персоны
А Б В Г Д Е Ж З И Й К Л М Н О П Р С Т У Ф Х Ц Ч Ш Щ Э Ю Я
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

ДАДА ИДИ Амин

(Диктатор Уганды)

Комментарии для ДАДА ИДИ Амин
Биография ДАДА ИДИ Амин
фото ДАДА ИДИ Амин
Бывший диктатор Уганды (1971-1979 годы) Иди Амин впал в кому, он подключен к аппарату искусственного дыхания и, по словам врачей, может умереть в любую минуту. В фешенебельном госпитале короля Фейсала саудовского города Джидда у постели 78-летнего гипертоника сутками напролет дежурят его четыре жены. Здесь, в исламском королевстве, Иди Амин, ставший мусульманином в 16 лет, как "единоверец" получил убежище в 1979-м после того, как был изгнан из Уганды танзанийскими войсками и местными диссидентами. И здесь же этот монстр, уничтоживший, по разным оценкам, от 200 до 250 тысяч сограждан, судя по всему, мирно закончит свои дни.

Пару лет назад его родня обратилась к президенту Уганды Йосери Мусавени с просьбой позволить Амину вернуться на родину, чтобы умереть под сводами родного дома. "Пожалуйста, только сначала ему придется предстать перед судом и ответить за свои грехи", - был ответ. Амин, разумеется, остался в Саудовской Аравии, где продолжал получать пенсию, ездить на "кадиллаке" и "шевроле", изучать арабский и читать по-английски "Историю Второй мировой войны" - свою единственную настольную книгу. Там же, в Джидде, с ним находились 23 из 50 его официально признанных детей.

Жизнь этого человека стала кошмаром для его соотечественников и нонсенсом для современников. Вот что писал об Амине бывший министр просвещения Уганды Эдвард Ругумайо: "Он расист и фашист, убийца и богохульник".

Иди Амин родился в семье пастухов, в маленькой хижине с травяной крышей шлемовидной формы (большинство исследователей считают, что в 1925 году). Весил при рождении почти 5 килограммов, а будучи взрослым - 110 килограммов при росте 1,92. С 1946 года Амин служил в армии - помощником повара. Потом он утверждал, что участвовал во Второй мировой - сражался в Бирме и даже якобы был награжден за храбрость. В 1948-м выбился в капралы 4-го батальона Королевских африканских стрелков. В ботинках, всегда начищенных до блеска, в безупречно сидящей форме Амин оставался абсолютно неграмотным и "расписывался" отпечатком пальца. В 1966-м бригадир Амин уже имел в Кампале (столице Уганды) дом с охраной и "кадиллаком". Ему покровительствовал премьер Мильтон Оботе.

В январе 1971-го Оботе отправился в Сингапур, где услышал по радио, что Иди Амин, генерал-майор, объявил себя новым правителем страны. Переворот был почти бескровным, зато потом начался чудовищный террор. Начальника штаба армии Сулеймана Хусейна убивают в тюрьме, затем его голову доставляют на дом к Амину. По словам сбежавшего охранника, тот любил доставать голову Хусейна из холодильника и вести с нею беседы. За три недели после путча были уничтожены 70 офицеров и около двух тысяч штатских. Трупы скармливали крокодилам.

Иди Амин никогда ни в чем себя не стеснял - ни в поступках, ни в признаниях. "Я ел человеческое мясо. Оно очень соленое, даже более соленое, чем мясо леопарда, - сказал он однажды. - На войне, когда нечего есть и кто-то из твоих товарищей ранен, ты можешь его убить и съесть, чтобы выжить..."

Уганду, где мусульман тогда было лишь 10 процентов, Амин на второй год своего правления объявил частью исламского мира. Он разорвал отношения с Израилем и переориентировался на союз с арабскими странами (ближайшим другом становится ливийский лидер Муамар Каддафи). В правительстве в 1977 году было 14 мусульман из 21. В армии из 17 воинских частей пятнадцатью командовали мусульмане.

4 августа 1972-го Амин заявил, что ночью во сне Аллах внушил ему мысль изгнать из страны всех лиц азиатского происхождения, которые "доят экономику Уганды". Радио затрубило песню: "Прощайте, азиаты, вы доили нашу экономику слишком долго. Вы доили корову, но не кормили ее". Было объявлено, что в течение 90 дней все "азиаты" (50 тысяч человек) должны покинуть страну. Что еще тем оставалось?

В 1974 году Амин предложил перевести штаб-квартиру ООН в Уганду, поскольку это "географическое сердце планеты". В 1977-м "самый известный мировой лидер", как он себя называл, собственноручно застрелил архиепископа Уганды, Руанды и Бурунди Янани Лувума, перед этим заставив несчастного помолиться за мир в Уганде.

Но, пожалуй, самым нашумевшим событием был знаменитый "рейд на Энтеббе" (1976 год): четверо палестинцев похитили самолет компании "Эр Франс", следовавший из Тель-Авива в Париж. Пилотов заставили приземлиться в угандийском городе Энтеббе. Амин приготовил для боевиков горячие ванны и комнаты отдыха, обеспечил автоматами, а 258 заложников охранялись его солдатами. Но израильский спецназ провел молниеносную операцию: за 50 минут заложники были освобождены, а все террористы и 20 угандийских солдат убиты. Амин потерял 11 "МиГов" - основу своих ВВС.

К концу правления Амина Уганда была одной из беднейших стран планеты. На армию расходовалось 65 процентов ВВП. Сопротивление режиму росло с каждым днем. Оппозиция создала Фронт национального освобождения Уганды, а 11 апреля 1979 года под натиском танзанийских войск пала Кампала. На личном самолете Амин бежал в Ливию, оттуда - в Ирак, затем - в Саудовскую Аравию.


Комментарии пользователей
Написать комментарий
Написать комментарий
Ссылки по теме:
АМИН Иди (Amin Idi)
ОСМАЕВ Амин Ахмедович
АРП Жан (Arp Jean)

Новости по темеДАДА ИДИ Амин:
ДАДА ИДИ Амин, фото, биография
ДАДА ИДИ Амин, фото, биография ДАДА ИДИ Амин Диктатор Уганды, фото, биография
RIN.ru - Российская Информационная Сеть
СМИ

Криминал

Мода

ЗВЕЗДНАЯ ЖИЗНЬ

Политика

Театр

Герои

Государство

Искусство

Музыка

Спорт

Бизнес

Культура

Кино

Медицина

Фотомодели

Исторические личности

Наука

Общество

Люди на монетах

Бизнес

Литература

Сегодня родились

 

 

 

 
Copyright © RIN 2002 - * Обратная связь