Celebrities Feedback Rating Russian
Search

Most popular
Viktor Ivanovich KorshunovViktor Ivanovich Korshunov
Buriak DmytroBuriak Dmytro
Andrew BOLOTOV Timofeevich
Ostrogradsky MikhailOstrogradsky Mikhail
Vladimir GusevVladimir Gusev
more persons......
News
Movies
Russia Is Great
Free mp3 download
Count of persons: 23163





All persons
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

IRINA

( Byzantine empress)

Comments for IRINA
Biography IRINA
Irina - Byzantine Empress Isaurian dynasty, who ruled 797 - 802 years. My wife and December 17. 769 g. Leo IV the Khazar. Genus. app. 752 g. + August 9. 803 g.
* * *

Birthplace Irina were Athens. For extraordinary beauty of the Emperor Constantine V chose her as his wife to his son Leo. After the death of her father and came to the throne of Leo IV, Irina became almost openly patronize ikonopochitatelyam. Her royal husband while turning a blind eye, but when the summer of 780 g. found in the bedroom of the Empress were two icons, it came in such a rage that drove her from the palace. But in the same year he died, and Irene became regent for her ten-year son Constantine VI, and in fact - a sovereign ruler of the empire (Dashkov: 'Irina'). Forty days after the death of Leo, some of the officials were the first council to make the Emperor Caesar Nicephorus, his brother. This intention was discovered. Irina told me to grab all the conspirators, to carve, to cut and sent to imprisonment in different countries. Shurev as its own, Caesars and bright, tonsured in the priesthood and ordered to serve them before the army on the day of the Nativity. In 781 g. Sicilian Stratig Elpidy rebelled, declaring himself emperor, but he was soon defeated and fled to Africa.

Having established in power, Irina gradually began to work to ensure that restored the veneration of icons. In 784 g. patriarch-iconoclast Paul haircut in the schema, and died (before his death he bitterly complained of his weakness and the fact that under pressure from the emperor was forced to show himself the enemy of the icons). After the death of Paul all have become boldly rise to iconoclastic. In the patriarchs, by the will of the empress, was placed Tarasov, who immediately began to try to convene an ecumenical council. In the summer of 786 g. arrived in Constantinople, many bishops, they gathered in the temple of the Holy Apostles, began to read the holy scriptures and compare the dubious places, while the empress remained spectator in the limit of the catechumens. Suddenly in the midst of meeting the soldiers broke into the temple and threatened with swords, forced the bishops to disperse. They did not listen and the Empress, who tried to reassure them. The following year, Irina pretended that she wants to defend the eastern borders from attack Arabs. The army and entourage were in the campaign and came to Malaginov. During this time Irina has introduced in the capital of the Thracian. Left she sent an order to return the weapons to the treasury, because it no longer has them needs. The men had no choice as to fulfill her wish. Then they were sent to the families of everyone in your town, but Irina has formed a new army, placed himself at the head of loyal chiefs, and in May sent out invitations to the council by appointing the venue Nicaea. The Seventh Ecumenical Council was opened in September, 787 g. He did not add anything new and retained the integrity of the decisions of previous councils, but rejected the iconoclastic heresy.

Following years Irina had a hard-fought struggle for power with his son. In 790 g. she tried to remove him from the throne and forced the troops to swear that, while she was alive, they would not allow his son to reign. However, the Armenian Legion refused to bring such an oath. Fearing the violence of the soldiers, Irina finally dismissed him to Constantine, who was proclaimed emperor edinovlastnym. Constantine banished all her eunuchs, and the very empress with full signed in her palace Eleph-dence, it is built, in which she managed to hide most of the treasury. With this money Irina began a complicated intrigue against his son. In 796 g. emperor with his mother went to Pruziyu to the warm waters. Here Constantine learned of the birth of his son Lev, Irina left the waters together with the entire suite and officials, and himself on a fast boat returned to the city. This occasion, . Irina talk with the heads of the legions, . bowed their gifts and promises to the deposition of her son and recognition of its autocratic ruler of the empire; otherwise it ulestila itself, . others - through their close, . and all led to his side,
. Devotee all, Constantine was deposed in 797 g. and blinded.

With the return of Irene, the case of government concentrated in the hands of her two eunuchs - Stavrikiya and Aetius, who quarreled and wove many intrigues against each other and all the possible contenders for power. In 800 g. Irina told me all the blind brothers of her late husband. Finally, in 801, after the death Stavrikiya, Aetius took all the power and gained enormous power. But, despite all his resourcefulness, he looked formed a conspiracy against him. In 802 g. Logofet Nicephorus Irina deposed, banished her to the island Prinkipo, then moved to Lesbos and ordered contain a brutal custody. Did not survive his fall, the Empress will soon die (Theophanes: 773, 774, 776 - 780, 782, 783, 789, 791, 792, 795).


User comments
Write comment
Write comment
Links by theme:
TANTSURINA Irina
TANTSURINA Irina
KRASILNIKOVA Irina
KRASILNIKOVA Irina
Potekhina Irina

IRINA, photo, biography
IRINA, photo, biography IRINA  Byzantine empress, photo, biography
RIN.ru - Russian Information Network
   
   
   
Copyright © RIN 2002 - * Feedback

Знаменитости Видео знаменитостей Новости Отзывы Рейтинг RSS English
Поиск

Популярные
Виткомб Джадсон
Стукова МарияСтукова Мария
Кожевников Петр Валерьевич
Королев Сергей Александрович Королев Сергей Александрович
ДАФФ Хилари(Hilary Duff)ДАФФ Хилари(Hilary Duff)
ещё персоны......
Новости
Конструктор сайтов
Бесплатный хостинг
Бесплатно скачать MP3
Библиотека
Всего персон: 23928





Все персоны
А Б В Г Д Е Ж З И Й К Л М Н О П Р С Т У Ф Х Ц Ч Ш Щ Э Ю Я
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

ИРИНА

(Византийская императрица)

Комментарии для ИРИНА
Биография ИРИНА
Ирина - византийская императрица Исаврийской династии, правившая в 797- 802 гг. Жена с 17 дек. 769 г. Льва IV Хазара. Род. ок. 752 г. + 9 авг. 803 г.
* * *

Местом рождения Ирины были Афины. За необыкновенную красоту император Константин V выбрал ее в жены своему сыну Льву. После смерти свекра и восшествия на престол Льва IV, Ирина стала почти открыто покровительствовать иконопочитателям. Ее царственный супруг некоторое время закрывал на это глаза, но, когда летом 780 г. в спальне императрицы обнаружены были две иконы, он пришел в такой гнев, что прогнал ее из дворца. Но в том же году он умер, и Ирина сделалась регентшей при своем десятилетнем сыне Константине VI, а фактически - полновластной правительницей империи (Дашков: 'Ирина'). Через сорок дней после смерти Льва некоторые из первых чиновников составили совет, чтобы сделать императором кесаря Никифора, его брата. Это намерение было открыто. Ирина велела схватить всех заговорщиков, высечь, остричь и сослать в заточение в разные страны. Шурьев же своих, кесарей и светлейших, постригла в священство и приказала служить им перед войском в день Рождества Христова. В 781 г. восстал сицилийский стратиг Елпидий, объявивший себя императором, но он был вскоре побежден и бежал в Африку.

Утвердившись у власти, Ирина исподволь стала вести дело к тому, чтобы восстановить почитание икон. В 784 г. патриарх-иконоборец Павел постригся в схиму и умер (Перед смертью он горько жаловался на свою слабость и на то, что под нажимом императора принужден был показывать себя врагом икон). После смерти Павла все уже стали смело восставать на иконоборцев. В патриархи, по воле императрицы, был положен Тарасий, который немедленно стал хлопотать о созыве Вселенского собора. Летом 786 г. в Константинополь съехались многие епископы, они собрались в храме святых Апостолов, начали читать святые писания и сравнивать сомнительные места, между тем как императрица оставалась зрительницей в пределе оглашенных. Внезапно в разгар заседания солдаты ворвались в храм и, угрожая мечами, заставили епископов разойтись. Не послушались они и императрицу, которая пыталась их успокоить. В следующем году Ирина притворилась, будто хочет защищать восточные пределы от нападения арабов. Войско и свита выступили в поход и дошли до Малагинов. В это время Ирина ввела в столицу фракийские части. Вышедшим она отправила приказ возвратить казне оружие, так как она больше не имеет в них нужды. Воинам ничего не оставалось, как выполнить ее волю. Затем они были разосланы с семьями каждый в свой город, а Ирина сформировала новое войско, поставила во главе преданных себе начальников и в мае разослала приглашения на собор, назначив местом его проведения Никею. Седьмой Вселенский собор открылся в сентябре 787 г. Он не прибавил ничего нового и сохранил в неприкосновенности решения предыдущих соборов, но отверг иконоборческую ересь.

Следующие годы Ирина провела в упорной борьбе за власть со своим сыном. В 790 г. она попыталась отстранить его от престола и заставила войска присягнуть в том, что, пока она жива, они не позволят сыну царствовать. Однако Армянский легион отказался принести такую присягу. Опасаясь буйства солдат, Ирина в конце концов отпустила к ним Константина, который и был провозглашен единовластным императором. Константин изгнал всех ее евнухов, а саму императрицу с полным обеспечением заключил в ее дворце Елефе-рия, ей же построенном, в котором она сумела утаить большую часть казны. С помощью этих денег Ирина начала сложную интригу против сына. В 796 г. император с матерью отправились в Прузию к теплым водам. Тут Константин узнал о рождении сына Льва, оставил Ирину на водах вместе со всей свитой и чиновниками, а сам на быстром корабле возвратился в город. Пользуясь этим случаем, Ирина переговорила с начальниками легионов, склонила их дарами и обещаниями к низложению ее сына и признанию ее единодержавной правительницей империи; иных она улестила сама, других - через своих приближенных, и всех привела на свою сторону. Преданный всеми, Константин был низложен в 797 г. и ослеплен.

С возвращением Ирины, дела правления сосредоточились в руках двух ее евнухов - Ставрикия и Аэция, которые враждовали и плели множество интриг против друг друга и всех возможных претендентов на власть. В 800 г. Ирина велела ослепить всех братьев своего покойного мужа. Наконец, в 801 г., после смерти Ставрикия, Аэций забрал всю власть и приобрел огромную силу. Но, несмотря на всю свою изворотливость, он просмотрел сложившийся против него заговор. В 802 г. логофет Никифор низложил Ирину, сослал ее на остров Принкипо, затем перевел на Лесбос и велел содержать под жестокой стражей. Не пережив своего падения, императрица очень скоро умерла {Феофан: 773, 774, 776- 780, 782, 783, 789, 791, 792, 795).


Комментарии пользователей
Написать комментарий
Написать комментарий
Ссылки по теме:
КРАСИЛЬНИКОВА Ирина
КРАСИЛЬНИКОВА Ирина
ТАНЦУРИНА Ирина
ТАНЦУРИНА Ирина
Потехина Ирина Петровна

Новости по темеИРИНА:
ИРИНА, фото, биография
ИРИНА, фото, биография ИРИНА Византийская императрица, фото, биография
RIN.ru - Российская Информационная Сеть
СМИ

Криминал

Мода

ЗВЕЗДНАЯ ЖИЗНЬ

Политика

Театр

Герои

Государство

Искусство

Музыка

Спорт

Бизнес

Культура

Кино

Медицина

Фотомодели

Исторические личности

Наука

Общество

Люди на монетах

Бизнес

Литература


 

 

 

 
Copyright © RIN 2002 - * Обратная связь